TAMPA, FL – The Empire League has announced the winners of the season awards.  The Awards include, Offensive MVP, Defensive MVP, Pitcher and Relievers of the year, Rookie of the year, Matt Joyce Slugger Award, Impact Player of the Year, Manager and General Manager of the Year, Batting Champion and All Star  Game awards.

Below are the 2018 Empire League Award Winners.

  1. Offensive MVP: PLA Michael Deeb
  2. Defensive MVP: PLA Anthony Wiggins
  3. Pitcher of the Year: PUR  Matt Quintana
  4. Reliever of the Year: NHW Justin Lemanski
  5. Rookie of the Year: OOB John Tierney Jr
  6. Slugger of the Year: PLA Raul Shah
  7. Impact Player of the Year: PUR Shota Sugawara
  8. Manager of the Year: NYB Ernesto Punales
  9. General Manager of the Year: PUR Carlos Nunez
  10. Batting Champion: PLA Raul Shah
  11. All Star Game HR Champ: PUR Jacob Bissell
  12. All Star Game MVP: NHW Steven Figueroa

The Empire League Congratulates the men who have been awarded for their hard work and efforts to earn these awards. These Awards were based on Statistics and League executive voting.

Article by Empire Media